Forever

Another day. It’s just another day. While today was an enjoyable one, my mentality stays the same – the sun has set and I am ready for another day to begin.

Our chapel speaker talked about how we have lost sight of the eternal. Everything is about the instant, the here and now; we have no concept of forever, even though it’s in the songs we sing each week. That got me thinking… I’m already trying to imagine how the next 60 or 70 years are going to go. Do I really have a firm grasp on eternity? I know my next life, my life in heaven, will be spent singing praises and worshiping God, but there is no way for me to fathom the fact that time will never end?

I struggle with this. Not that it causes me to stumble in my faith, but I wrestle with the thought that something this significant is something that I do not and cannot understand.

I must remember that it is only temporary; there are only so many more days to go.

One thought on “Forever

  1. you’re truly a good webmaster. The site loading speed is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a fantastic activity on this topic about health solutions! Amazing blog!

Leave a Reply

