Love Languages

There’s a book called The 5 Love Languages. During my freshmen year here at Spring Arbor, we talked about being aware of these languages in our relationships and knowing what ones we responded to the most. I, for example, lean extremely toward physical touch. I love hugs, holding hands, cuddling, massages, even just a touch on the arm while talking to someone.

It’s interesting that I am able to survive not getting that physical and personal time with my fiancĂ© while I am at school. Some people associate this language with being clingy – I think it just means that I like the affection that comes with an intimate relationship.

Leave a Reply

