Joy

My junior year of college has started, I’m around some of my favorite people, and memories are in the making. If only I could talk my self into living in the moment. At Spring Arbor, each floor has an SLA (Spiritual Life Advisor) who is there to pray with you and hold weekly Bible studies. Together, the SLA’s put together a monthly devotional for each floor, filled with quotes and Bible verses that follow a theme. This month’s theme is Joy in the Moment.

Forgive and give as if it were your last opportunity. Love like there’s no tomorrow, and if tomorrow comes, love again. – Max Lucado

It’s not that I’m having a hard time loving on the girls on my floor – even though it’s my first day back on campus, I already feel like we’re all going to be close. I am, however, not letting myself be here┬ácompletely. My heart is in another place.

How do I love on others when I’d rather be elsewhere?

Leave a Reply

